State Board of Directors

2024 TABB Board of Directors
State President

Scott Cronk
The Tylas Group
Austin, TX

State Vice President
Marcia Bowron
Certified Business Brokers
Houston, TX
State Past President
Brian Wendler
National Transaction Advisors
Dallas, TX
State Secretary
Brenda Edwards
Allegiance Bank
Houston, TX
State Treasurer

State General Counsel
Mark Avery
Hajjar Peters LLC
Austin, TX
Austin Chapter President
Joshua Carnes
Dallas Chapter President 
Richard Gadberry

Houston Chapter President
Dan Altom

San Antonio President
David Sweeten

TABB is governed by a Board of Directors elected annually by the membership. The Board of nine is comprised of a president of the association, vice president, secretary and treasurer, along with the four chapter presidents and the immediate past president. The Board of Directors meets throughout the year as needed to conduct the business of the association and guide it to continued excellence. The Board manages the association through a strategic planning process that identifies the priorities that need to be addressed during the current year, and matches the resources of the association to these priorities so each task can be completed successfully. The Board goals and objectives are set annually. Goals and objectives focus on the following areas, among others as the need arises: education, forms, member benefits, member communication, public relations and the current issues confronting the business brokerage profession.

Member Participation – Volunteers needed!

The annual goals and objectives of the Board of Directors are put into action with the help of committees made up from the association‘s membership. Without the active involvement and assistance of TABB‘s general membership, both broker members and affiliate members, the association would not be able to execute its mission to benefit its members, the profession and the general public.

We need your help. Volunteer to make a difference. You will get out more than you put in.